Les journées de la culture

 

General information

FREE ACTIVITIES IN SAINTE-ANNE-DE-BELLEVUE

Visit the website www.journeesdelaculture.qc.ca to create your customized schedule and easiy plan an entire cultural weekend according to your interests!

 

September 29th, 30th and October 1st, 2017.

Our cultural heritage is our identity, a part of who we are, a heritage passed down to us by our forefathers, and a heritage that we, in turn, will pass on to our descendants. It is a rich heritage that includes vestiges of First Nations traditions and the invaluable contributions of generations of immigrants.

For more than 20 years, people have been experiencing and celebrating arts and culture across Quebec during the Journées de la culture. This year the celebrations take place under the theme “Culture has been in the collective memory a long time”.

 

a cappella music performance | Singin' Rendez-vous

Singin 'Rendez-vous is a vintage style vocal trio composed of 3 lovely and colorful female singers, presenting with the energy of the Roaring Twenties. An old-fashioned repertoire drawn mainly from the years 1900-1940. With humor and charm, they offer you a trip into another era with anecdotes from the history of music, psychology and tourism.

Audience: Adults (14 years and older)
Location: Library
Schedule: Friday, September 29th | 7 pm

 

Dreamcatcher | Arts & Crafts

Registration required: at the library, 514-457-1940. Limited places.

Conception of a dream catcher. In some Amerindian cultures, a dream catcher (or catcher-dreams) is a craft object of Ojibwe origin consisting of a hoop and a network of threads in the form of a net. Materials provided.

Animator: Linda Champagne
Clientele: Adults
Location: Library
Schedule: Saturday, September 30th | 1 pm to 2:30 pm

 

Native American Madala | Arts & Craft

Registration required: at the library, 514-457-1940. Limited places.

Native American mandala coloring workshop in a shamanic atmosphere. Materials provided.

Clientele: 6 to 12 years old | Parents are welcome to participate.
Location: Library
Schedule: Sunday, October 1st | 10 am to 11 am

Les journées de la culture

 

Information générale

PROGRAMMATION GRATUITE À SAINTE-ANNE-DE-BELLEVUE

Visitez le site Internet www.journeesdelaculture.qc.ca pour créer votre horaire personnalisé et planifier facilement tout un week-end culturel en fonction de vos champs d’intérêts !

 

29, 30 septembre et 1er octobre 2017

Le patrimoine culturel, c’est notre identité, une partie de nous-mêmes, un héritage légué par nos ancêtres et que nous transmettrons à notre tour. Il s’enrichit et témoigne des traditions des Premières Nations et de l’apport inestimable de générations d’immigrants.

Depuis plus de 20 ans, les arts et la culture se vivent et se célèbrent partout au Québec pendant les Journées de la culture ! Cette année, c’est sous le thème « La culture dans la mémoire longtemps » que se déroulent les réjouissances.

 

Concert de musique a cappella | "Singin' Rendez-vous"

Singin' Rendez-vous est un trio vocal vintage composé de 3 chanteuses sympathiques et colorées présentant avec l'énergie des années folles, un répertoire vieillot tiré principalement des années 1900-1940. Avec humour et charme, nous vous proposons une incursion dans une autre époque avec des anecdotes issues de l'histoire de la musique, de la psychologie et du tourisme.

Clientèle: Adultes (14 ans et plus)
Lieu: Bibliothèque
Horaire: Vendredi 29 septembre | 19 h

 

Capteur de rêves | Bricolage

Inscription requise : à la bibliothèque, 514 457-1940. Places limitées.

Confection d’un capteur de rêves. Dans certaines cultures amérindiennes, un capteur de rêves (ou attrape-rêves) est un objet artisanal d'origine ojibwé composé d'un cerceau et d'un réseau de fils en forme de filet. Matériel fourni.

Animatrice: Linda Champagne
Clientèle: Adultes
Lieu: Bibliothèque
Horaire: Samedi 30 septembre | 13 h à 14 h 30

 

Mandala Amérindien | Bricolage

Inscription requise : à la bibliothèque, 514 457-1940. Places limitées

Atelier de coloriage de mandala amérindien dans une ambiance chamanique. Matériel fourni. 

Clientèle: 6 à 12 ans | Les parents sont invités à participer.
Lieu:  Bibliothèque
Horaire: Dimanche 1er octobre | 10 h à 11 h